New leadership team elected at Pikom’s 36th AGM for 2022-2023

  • Sean Seah steps down after serving one year, CS Ong elected new chairman
  • Comes in with 3 main expectations for incoming committee including integrity

(L-R standing): Eric Chong (pic is photoshopped in), Ivan Teh, Raymond Devadass, Munirah Looi, Catherine Lian, Eng Kee Teoh, Wing K. Lee (pic is photoshopped in), Stan Singh Jit ( L-R sitting): Dr Sean Seah, Alex Loh, Ong Chin Seong, Alex Liew, Anthony Raja Devadoss.

[Ed: An earlier version wrongly gave the name of the incoming Pikom Chairman as CS Chin. It is CS Ong. The mistake is regretted.]

PIKOM, the National Tech Association of Malaysia hosted their 36th Annual General Meeting today and named Ong Chin Seong (CS Ong) as its new Chairman for the 2022-2023 term effective immediately. He takes over from Dr Sean Seah who steps down after serving one term. Most Pikom chairman tend to serve the two terms allowed under the constitution.

“It is a great honour for me to take on the role as PIKOM Chairman. I have three main expectations for the committee next year; (i) Passionately serve the industry; (ii) Willing to take up additional roles and responsibilities when needed; and (iii) Serve with high integrity and good governance,” stated Ong after the AGM.

Pikom organized the World Congress on Innovation and Technology (WCIT 2022) and TechFest 2022, recorded as the biggest tech congress and exhibition in Malaysia post pandemic, with 4043 registered delegates and 200 speakers who collectively represented 65 countries.

Moving into 2023, Pikom has laid out plans to focus on the needs of their members through their seven chapters, that covers multiple sectors within the tech industry including Global Business Services (GBS Malaysia), Cybersecurity, CIO, Venture Investment, eCommerce, Women in Tech and SpaceTech. These chapters provide a comprehensive and wholesome representation of Pikom’s members to the consumers and end users across all industries.

Pikom aspires to serve the industry and assist members in growing and flourishing their businesses and also to be their voice, actively participating in government policy development. Itaims to be a key catalyst to both the public and private sector in supporting the national digital transformation agenda.

“I look forward to working alongside my fellow council members. Our mission is to “To champion and realize the digital opportunities” for all members. So it is important that we focus on delivering value and digital opportunities to all members. Let us all embrace the future together, concluded Ong.

The AGM also saw the election of Pikom council members who are captains of the tech industry. The list of elected Pikom Councillors are as follows:








Ong Chin Seong

Powerware Systems Sdn Bhd


Deputy Chairman

Alex Liew

Glocomp Systems (M) Sdn Bhd



Alex Loh

Nera (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd



Anthony Raja Devadoss

Agensi Pekerjaan Korn Ferry (M) Sdn Bhd


Immediate Past Chairman*

Dr Sean Seah

SCCW Holdings Sdn Bhd



Wing K Lee

YTL Communications Sdn Bhd



Munirah Looi

Brandt International Sdn Bhd



Raymond Devadass

Daythree Business Services Sdn Bhd



Ivan Teh

ADV Fusionex Sdn Bhd



Eric Chong

Axiata Digital eCode Sdn Bhd



Teoh Eng Kee

EKTECH Communications Sdn Bhd



Stan Singh Jit

IronHorse Asia Sdn Bhd



Catherine Lian

IBM Malaysia Sdn Bhd



                                                                                                                 *By virtue of serving as chairman in the outgoing council

                                                                                                                 ** Serving the second year of the term as councillor


Related Stories :

Keyword(s) :
Author Name :
Download Digerati50 2020-2021 PDF

Digerati50 2020-2021

Get and download a digital copy of Digerati50 2020-2021